Discussion Groups

Minimize

Click on a forum title to read its public messages. To post or reply to messages (except to the Customer Service forum), please login first.

Cars Priced too Low to be Real
Last Post 10 Jul 2010 02:48 PM by Laurent Vanhoutte. 2 Replies.
Printer Friendly
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages Informative
Martin Björnström
New Member
New Member
Posts:1

--
18 May 2010 03:03 PM  
The phone number for this company doesn't exist and the cars are way below market prices. Please remove this dealer from Anamera!!

North Star Motorsports
Marlborough Road
HOVE
WEST SUSSEX
BN15 8UN
UNITED KINGDOM

Phone: +44 1273 257004
Fax: +44 1273 257004
Webhost
New Member
New Member
Posts:39
Avatar

--
18 May 2010 03:12 PM  
We found the following web site and email addresses associated with this "entity":

http://www.northstar-motorsports.net/
nichollssophie@yahoo.com
Contact@Northstar-Motorsports.net (Roger Saxby)

Our first inquiry was about the location (since no such business could be found at that address). Response:
Mr.Schmidt,
I'm now aware if somebody was not able to locate us,since that person doesn't try to have
direct contact with us.Moreover,I think is quite easy to locate us,on the beginning of Marlborough Road on the left side its a small road Bleheim Rd. and its an industrial park with more companies,North Star Motorsports is located on #7.
Since we specializes in exotic cars left hand drive imported from US,I think that is not an issue because the website is hosted in US .
Sincerely
Roger Saxby


Our second inquiry dealt with the fact that the operator had no listing for that company and that there was no business registered as "North Star Motorsports LTD" in Hove. Response:
Mr.Schmidt,
The location of the cars is Marlborough Road #7,I have mentioned Bleheim Rd. just because you have requested specific directions.
NORTH STAR MOTORSPORTS is the trading name.The company reg.number is : 03268293,registered on 39 Sackville Road,Hove under the name NORTH STAR SUSSEX LIMITED.

Sincerely,
Roger Saxby


The third inquiry was to the ACTUAL company associated with that company registration number:
Dear Sirs,

please be advised that the website http://www.northstar-motorsports.net/2.html has no connection with our business or Mr Roger Saxby and as far as we can establish is a rogue site or business using our details.

North Star Sussex Ltd
London Road
Sayers Common
West Sussex BN6 9HZ

website: www.nsmg.co.uk
Office : 01273 832400.

Also at:

187 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3LD
01273 602268

South Farm Road Worthing BN14 7AE
01903 215151

Registered Office: 39 Sackville Road, Hove, BN3 3WD.
Company Registered in England. No. 3268293
Directors: M. Buckle & J. Blankson VAT No. 684 4422 20
Laurent Vanhoutte
New Member
New Member
Posts:1

--
10 Jul 2010 02:48 PM  
I just got a Porsche 911 Carrera 4S listed on eBay by North Star Motorsports ,the vehicle is in outstanding condition and what I loved most,it was the price!
Laurent Vanhoutte,Belgium
You are not authorized to post a reply.

Active Forums 4.1
Share this page:emaildelicious.comdiggtechnoratiredditstumbleuponfacebooknewsvinesimpygoogle bookmarksyahoo bookmarksyahoo mywebaskslashdotlivetwitterfarkblogmarks
Gooding - Amelia Island now at 11 AM
RM - Amelia Island
Bonhams - Entries invited
Gullwing Motor Cars
AutoMotoRetro Torino 2012